Facebook Twitter






En Español

Free CERT Training Classes

General Information


I recognize the badge of my office as a symbol of public faith, and I accept it as a public trust to be held so long as I am true to the ethics of the police service. I will constantly strive to achieve these objectives and ideals, dedicating myself before God to my chosen profession ... Law Enforcement.

                                                                 -- From Law Enforcement Code of Ethics

 

Mission Statement

The mission of the Brigham City Police Department is to provide professional police service to the public, to maintain order and to protect life and property.

We will identify and solve problems by forming partnerships with the citizens of Brigham City so that we may better serve, educate and cooperate, to enhance the quality of life, and provide safety and security for our Community.

 

Contact Information:

Michael Nelsen
Chief of Police
(435) 734-6663
Email:  mnelsen@brighamcity.utah.gov

Dennis Vincent
Assistant Chief of Police / Emergency Manager
(435) 734-6664
Email:  dvincent@brighamcity.utah.gov

James Crapse
Administrative Lieutenant
(435) 734-6668
Email:  jcrapse@brighamcity.utah.gov

Chris Howard
Operations Lieutenant
(435) 734-6667
Email:  choward@brighamcity.utah.gov

Jean Reed
Administrative Assistant
(435) 734-6655
Email:  jreed@brighamcity.utah.gov

Jan Sears
Records
(435) 734-6654
Email:  jsears@brighamcity.utah.gov


 

Physical and Mailing Address:

20 North Main, Ste. B
Brigham City, UT   84302-2199
Business Office:  (435) 734-6650
FAX:  (435) 723-5011
Dispatch:  (435) 723-5227